© National Client Protection Organization, Inc. 2016

All Rights Reserved

NCPO Seeks Nominees for Isaac Hecht Award

The National Client Protection Organization (NCPO) will make its fourteenth annual presentation of the Isaac Hecht Award at the ABA’s 34th Client Protection Forum, which will be held in Louisville, KY in June, 2018.

The Hecht Award honors the memory of Maryland Attorney Isaac Hecht and his lifetime of vigorous advocacy in support of law client protection programs throughout North America, and his professional service to the legal profession. The Hecht Award recognizes individuals and professional organizations that have demonstrated “excellence in the field of law client protection.”

“Excellence” includes significant achievements in promoting public confidence in the integrity of the legal profession; the substantial reimbursement of law clients for eligible losses caused by a lawyer’s dishonest conduct; the development of programs to prevent or detect professional misconduct in the practice of law; and meaningful public information programs for attorneys and legal consumers.

NCPO’s Board of Directors works with a Nominating Committee which seeks direct nominations from individuals and professional organizations throughout the United States and Canada.

Nominations for the award should identify the nominee; describe the accomplishments, contributions or initiatives of the nominee, and include relevant and helpful supporting documentation.

Submit nominations electronically to NCPO’s Nominating Committee Chair Michael Harmon at  

Nomination Form

The deadline for submitting nominations is April 1, 2018.

Isaac Hecht

2017 - Eric A. Seiff, NY

2016 - Michael Harmon, AR

2015 - Kris Wenzel, WI

2014 - Alabama State Bar Client Security Fund Committee

2013 - Karen O'Toole, MA

2012 - Janet Green Marbley, OH

2011 - Charles Goldberg, CO

2010 - Richard C. Bosson and Charles J. Vigil, NM

2009 - The Connecticut Bar Association

2008 - Thomas J. Moyer, OH

2007 - Kenneth J. Bossong, NJ

2006 - William Ricker, MO

2005 - Frederick Miller, NY

2004 - Frank X. Neuner, Jr., LA

Previous Recipients Isaac Hecht Law Client Protection Award

2017 Award presented to Eric A. Seiff by Timothy O’Sullivan